Sweet import

Well macarons do not really classify as typical Danish food, I know. These were imported from Bruxelles by my room mates friend Sofie, but they are too beautiful not to be posted. And they were consumed in our Copenhagen flat.

These colourful bits of pastry heaven are always a welcome guest in our home, together with Sofie naturally. 

A few pastry bakeries in Copenhagen make macerons. This new bakery by Nicolaos Strangas even offers them with liquorice flavor, liquorice being like the third spice in Denmark and loved by adults and children alike. I think I will have to check strangas out; my problem with macarons is that I have to taste all colours.

Leave a Reply

