Life and death

No, I could not find a less dramatic title for this post as it is about my trip on the cemetery on Nørrebro, called Assistens last Sunday. It is more than a regular cemetery because locals use it as a park. In between graves, trees and bushes life virtually goes on. It is a beautiful and peaceful place and that people use it for sunbathing, reading and just hanging out does not make it any less attactive.
Some views from my pink blanket:

Amazon had just brought Heidi Swanson’s latest cookbook home to me, wonderful!

The afternoon continued on Jægersborggade which is a street with heaps of small shops, cafés and lots of atmosphere.

Find the places I went on my Google map Copenhagen

One thought on “Life and death

Leave a Reply

